Character Relations: Aziza Seven on Margaret White

Connecting with Margaret was surprisingly easy considering I am not a mother, nor particularly religious. She’s such a passionate character and while we may be passionate about different things, the emotion is the same. Her love for her daughter is so apparent throughout the show and I really wanted to showcase that more than the horror aspect of Stephen King’s novel. I felt empathy towards this woman when I read the script and my wish is that the audience feels it too, because in the end, it’s her love for her daughter’s well being that causes her to make the decision she does.

 

Check out Margaret’s Pinterest!

Aziza Seven (Margaret) Aziza is thrilled to be participating in IQ’s Production of Carrie: The Musical. Previous credits include Damn Yankees (Gloria), Gypsy (Tessie), and Company (Susan). Big thanks to the Cast and Crew of Carrie, who made this production such a joy to work on! Thank you to my friends, Mom, and Lexi for all of your abundant patience during this transformation.

 

Infused Quirk Productions

Leave a comment